Contract Drafting Fundamentals with Will Marshall
Register Now

Contract Drafting Fundamentals:
What I Wish They Taught Me in Law School

Speaker:

Will Marshall | Partner
UBM Law LLP

Date:
Thursday | July 23, 2020

Time:
2pm ET
1pm CT
12pm MT
11am PT

Duration:
75 minutes

Price:
Early Bird Registration: $75
After July 14: $95

Special:
Complimentary with discount code!

What you get:

  • CLE credit

  • Course materials

  • Webinar recording

  • Answers to your questions!

Contact CLE Manager

Get practical insights on contract drafting.

For new and seasoned attorneys alike, this 75-minute program will cover core, practical aspects of contract drafting, including a broad range of fundamental concepts, skills, and tips.  The program is designed to make you a more deliberate drafter and improve your ability to assess the purpose and effectiveness of each provision in your contract.  We will discuss not only what is on the page, but external dynamics that affect drafting and negotiation. Finally, we will reserve time to answer your questions.

I am offering this program for free to my network to help you develop these foundational skills. If you haven’t received it, please contact me directly for the complimentary pass code.  — Will Marshall,  Partner, UBM Law Group LLP

Key topics: 

  • The goals and challenges of good drafting.

  • The anatomy and building blocks of a contract.

  • Categories of contract language.

  • Typical sources of ambiguity.

  • Tips on everything from file naming conventions to how to draft a nested signature block and what a tipping basket is.

  • Your questions via live chat or by email before or and after the event.

Send Will a Question

Meet our panelist.

Will Marshall

Will Marshall | Partner
UBM Law Group, LLC

UBM Law Group

Will is a co-founder of UBM Law Group. He has substantial experience in drafting and negotiating a wide range of commercial contracts, including SaaS and traditional software licensing agreements, supply, distribution, and professional services agreements, and confidentiality agreements.

Prior to co-founding UBM Law Group, Mr. Marshall served as General Counsel and SEVP of Operations of Javo Beverage Company, a publicly traded manufacturing company in Vista, California. As one of the founding executives of Javo, he was integral in leading the ground-up capitalization and commercialization of the company over the course of a decade and he uses his in-house and executive experience to help his clients negotiate clear, effective contracts.

Read more about Will Marshall here …